Diploma Awards at Sri Lanka Airport & Aviation Academy

Gold medal winner
Mr. Madhushan Fernando

Silver medal winner
Mr. B. S. M. Shafi

Bronze medal winner
Mr. Madhushan Fernando

The 8th batch of students who successfully completed the Diploma in Aviation Studies conducted by the Sri Lanka Airport & Aviation Academy were awarded their diplomas at a ceremony held at the academy auditorium at Ratmalana, on 10th January 2022.

Major General (Retd.) G A Chandrasiri, Chairman AASL was the Chief Guest. Ms. Deirdre De Livera, Director Domestic and Regional Airports and CATD, and Mr. Aruna Sri Warushahennedige, Director Projects were also present.

Delivering the ceremonial oration, Major General (retd.) Chandrasiri spoke about the importance of investing in good training infrastructure and added that AASL has always made this investment because it realizes and values the importance of training.

Chairman garlanded each diploma recipient with the pendant symbolizing the award of the diploma while Director Ms. Livera gave away the certificates.

Three merit awards in shape of Gold, Silver, and Bronze medals, were also made to students with outstanding performance.

The 9th batch of the dipoma programme is to be enrolled in the near future. From this batch onwards students who complete the diploma successfully will gain credits to join the second year of the Degree of Bachelor of Aviation Management offered by the Massey University, New Zealand. This is an outcome of an agreement signed between the university and AASL.

Full text of the chairman’s oration could be read from the following link: (Click here for the full text of the oration)

Mr. E. A. D. I. Sandaruwan

Mr. M. N. M. Afran

Ms. K. G. Y. Madushika

Mr. P. M. D. Akshaya

Ms. B. D. Malshini

Mr. K. H. N. D. Jayaweera

Mr. C. N. Ukwatte

Ms. P. D. S. Wickramasinghe

Ms. W. Y. Madhubhashini

Ms. A. M. S. K. Athapaththtu

Mr. V. Nibakaran

Ms. J. Remila

Mr. S. Thivahar

Mr. D. M. A. S. Kumara

Mr. M. A. Y. S. K. Madurasinghe

Ms. H. Haniffa

Mr. S. M. S. U. Senavirathna

Mr. S. K. Wijerathna

Mr. B. A. P. Pramod

Diploma recipients in Absentia

Mr. B. B. Malwattage
Ms. W. A. M. De Wass
Mr. V. Nithyapragash

     Developed inhouse and powered by the IT Division AASL.

All rights reserved ©